A. Visa on Arrival (VoA)

Nationals of the following countries can apply for their transit (7 days maximum stay) and/or tourist visa upon arrival at the following airports in Indonesia for a maximum visit of 30 days.

Algeria England Lithuania Saudi Arabia
Andorra Estonia Luxembourg Seychelles
Argentina Fiji Maldives Slovakia
Austria Finland Malta Slovenia
Australia France Mexico South Africa
Bahrain Germany Monaco South Korea
Belarus Greece Norwegia Spain
Belgium Hungary Netherlands Suriname
Brazil Iceland New Zealeand Sweden
Bulgary India Oman Switzerland
Canada Ireland Panama Taiwan
China Italy Papua New Guinea Taiwan
Croatia Japan Poland Timor-Leste
Cyprus Kuwait Portugal Tunisia
Czech Latvia Qatar Turkey
Denmark Libya Romania UAE
Egypt Liechtenstein Russia USA

Visitors should be in possession of valid passport with minimum of 6 months validity and a return or an onward journey ticket at the time of arrival. Please be advised that Visa on Arrival may only be extended upon approval from the Director General of Immigration of the Republic of Indonesia in case of natural disaster, illness or accident, and cannot be transferred to another type of visa. Overstay visitors incur to pay a penalty of US$20.- per day/person (for under 60 days stay) whilst over 60 days stay will be a 5 (five) year prison sentence or a fine of IDR25.000.000 (local currency).

Entry requirements for Visa on Arrival (VoA)

  1. Passport must be valid for a minimum of 6 (six) months as from the date of entry into Indonesia.
  2. Onward or return tickets are compulsory
  3. No compulsory vaccinations
  4. Visitors must enter through the designated airports and/or seaports in Indonesia.

There are 20 airports in Indonesia with VoA facilities:

  1. Adi Sumarno (Central Java)
  2. Adisutjipto (Yogjakarta)
  3. Ahmad Yani (Central Java)
  4. Bandara International Lombok (West Nusa Tenggara)
  5. El Tari (East Nusa Tenggara)
  6. Halim Perdana Kusuma (Jakarta)
  7. Hang Nadim (Riau Island)
  8. Hassanudin (South Sulawesi)
  9. Husein Sastranegara (West Java)
  10. Juanda (East Java)
  11. Minang Kabau (West Sumatera)
  12. Ngurah Rai (Bali)
  13. Polonia (North Sumatera)
  14. Sam Ratulangi (North Sulawesi)
  15. Sepinggan (East Kalimantan)
  16. Soekarno-Hatta (Jakarta)
  17. Soeltan Iskandar Muda (Nanggrou Aceh Darussalam)
  18. Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II (South Sumatera)
  19. Sultan Syarif Kasim II (Riau)
  20. Supadio (West Kalimantan)

B. Visa Free Short Visit for Tourist

The following countries do not require a visa to enter Indonesia for a short visit of up to 30 (thirty) days.

1. Brunei Darussalam 31. Dominican Republic 61. Norway
2. Camodia 32. Estonia 62. Oman
3. Chile 33. Egypt 63. Panama
4. Ecuador 34. Fiji 64. PNG
5. Hong Kong SAR 35. Finland 65. Poland
6. Lao PDR 36. France 66. Portugal
7. Macao SAR 37. Germany 67. Qatar
8. Malaysia 38. Ghana 68. Rumania
9. Morocco 39. Greece 69. Russia
10. Myanmar 40. Hungary 70. San Marino
11. Peru 41. India 71. Saudi Arabia
12. Philippine 42. Ireland 72. Seychelles
13. Singapore 43. Iceland 73. Slovakia
14. Thailand 44. Italy 74. Slovenia
15. Vietnam 45. Japan 75. South Africa
16. Algeria 46. Jordan 76. South Korea
17. Angola 47. Kazakhstan 77. Spain
18. Argentina 48. Kyrgystan 78. Suriname
19. Austria 49. Kuwait 79. Sweden
20. Azerbaijan 50. Latvia 80. Switzerland
21. Bahrain 51. Lebanon 81. Taiwan
22. Belarus 52. Leichtenstein 82. Tanzania
23. Belgium 53. Lithuania 83. Timor Leste
24. Bulgaria 54. Luxembourg 84. Tunisia
25. Canada 55. Madives 85. Turkey
26. China 56. Malta 86. UAE
27. Croatia 57. Mexico 87. UK
28. Cyprus 58. Monaco 88. USA
29. Czech Republic 59. Netherlands 89. The Vatican
30. Denmark 60. New Zealand 90. Venezuela

Countries from No. 16 Р90 can only use the Visa-Free Short Visits for tourism purposes. Please be advised that Visa-Free Short Visits cannot be extended and cannot be transferred to another type of visa.

Entry requirements for visa-free short visits

  1. Passport must be valid for a minimum of 6 (six) months as from the date of entry into Indonesia.
  2. Onward or return tickets are compulsory.
  3. No compulsory vaccinations.
  4. Visitors on Visa-Free Short Visits must enter and exit from certain airports and seaports in Indonesia.

C. Business Visa

  1. This visa is given by the Indonesian Embassy to applicants visiting Indonesia for normal business activities (including attending a conference/seminar) which do not involve taking up employment or receiving any payments whilst in Indonesia.
  2. Validity of visa will be three months from the date of issue.
  3. To return the passport by post, a Self-Addressed Special Delivery Envelope should be provided.
  4. Visa is issued within three to six working days from receipt of application providing all documents are in order


  1. Passport (with a minimum validity of 6 months from the date of entry into Indonesia)
  2. One completed visa application form
  3. One colored passport size photograph
  4. Evidence that the applicant has sufficient funds to cover the cost of applicant’s intended stay in Indonesia (Bank

    Any time you may need publishing guide you start searching for trusted online essay writer get in touch we are the supreme solution for college students who want a mix of perfect good quality paper and friendly premiums

    Statement dated less than a month or traveller’s cheques)

  5. Travel itinerary (proof of bookings), including details of onward or return journey.

To attend a conference/seminar:

A letter/invitation from the conference host setting out details, including nature, duration and program of the conference/seminar.

For more Information please click here